more ads
 
   

Rules of Tennis: Second Service

  
         
   

If the first service is a fault, the server shall serve again without delay from behind the same half of the court from which that fault was served, unless the service was from the wrong half.

USTA Comment 20.1: Before returning the second serve, may the receiver clear a ball from a first service fault that has rebounded onto the playing area? Yes.

    

 

 

Home | Live Scores | Tennis News | Sitemap | Tennis Rules

Suggested Links and Products:

  • Reach Tennis Moms and Tennis Nuts by Advertising on Coach Kimbo

Top of Page